My kind of Father’s Day

What father’s day was to me.. just another day.
It was just another day.
A day left uncelebrated, unmentioned, unthought..
Sometimes, it was a day I fear.
Till I came to church..

On this day, I am remembered.. I am loved.
Pastor How always remember me on this day.
He will write me a note and give me a gift..
No one else does that for me.
No one have to too but Pastor How chose to do it still.
One line that he said resonates in my heart “From your generation onwards, things will be different.”

From my generation onwards, it will be different.. I will have a great family. I truly believe because I have God.

Read what Pastor How wrote last year here.

My kind of Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

